Announcements for the Week of
April 15, 2019
Monday 4/15 JH track at McClave. Leave 9:45
Tuesday 4/16 CMAS testing for grades 3.4.5.6.7.8.11
Wednesday 4/17 CMAS testing for grades 3.4.5.6.7.8.11
Thursday 4/18 CMAS testing for grades 3.4.5.6.7.8.11
Thursday 4/18 6:00 pm Plainview Dinner Theater Production of "Mystery at Shady Acres"
Friday 4/19 JH Track at Springfield
Friday 4/19 HS Track at Swink
Saturday 4/20 HS Track @ Holly




Sports & Activities


Upcoming Dates To Remember

"Mystery at Shady Acres" dinner theater Thursday April 18th at 6:00 p.m.  Come join the Plainview cast for an entertaining night of food and fun.
  Ham and potatoes and all the fixings.  Plus there will be a pie auction at intermission. For tickets or information call the school at 729-3331.  Hope to see you all there!


Monday Apr 15 JH track at McClave Leave at 9:30 (reschedule)
Thurs Apr 18 6:00 pm Dinner Theater production of "Mystery at Shady Acres" 
Fri Apr 19 HS Track @ Swink
Fri Apr 19 JH Track @ Springfield
Sat Apr 20 9 AM HS Track @ Holly
Sun Apr 21 Easter Sunday
Wed Apr 24 Pre School Field Day
Fri Apr 26 JH Track @ Lamar
Sat Apr 27 PROM
Wed May 1 10 am Preschool Graduation
Thurs May 2 Elementary Field Day @ CW
Fri May 3 "Britt Day" in Denver
Fri May 3 JH Track @ Cheyenne Wells
Sat May 4 HS TriLeague Track @ Springfield
Mon May 6-Wed May 8 NWEA Testing
Tues May 7 6:30 pm JH & HS Awards Banquet & Potluck Dinner
Thurs May 9 All School Field Trip to Denver
Sat May 11 9 am HS Track @ Limon
Sun May 12 2 pm GRADUATION
Thurs May 16 10 am Elementary Awards
                      11:30 Community BBQ & Potluck
                      12:30 All School Fun Run
            LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
Fri May 17 Teacher Work Day
Fri May 17-Sun May 19 State Track @ Denver
Sun May 26-Sat June 1 Seniors Trip to  Florida
                                                                                                                                                        
                                                                                                                              The finalists for the Superintendent/Principal position in no
                                                                                                                               particular order are:
                                                                                                                                Yonda Leonard 
                                                                                                                                Dana Unruh
                                                                                                                                A special meeting will be held on April 25th where a finalist
                                                                                                                                will be selected. 


2019 Yearbooks can be pre-ordered from any Yearbook student, Mr. Berg or by calling the office for $35 each. Yearbooks will be available before the Back to School Celebration in Aug 2019 for our Signing Party!

Do you have a funny or amazing picture that you would like included in the Yearbook????

Click on this link to upload your photo so the Yearbook staff can include it!

.Yearbook Photo Link



Regular School Board Meetings are scheduled for the second Thursday of each month at 6 pm unless otherwise posted.

Next Regular Meeting: 
May 9, 2019
7:00 pm


We have information available to parents and community members on a variety of topics. Please go to the website below to check out all the things offered on our School Shelf!










ĉ
Yonda Leonard,
Jan 24, 2019, 9:28 AM
Ċ
Yonda Leonard,
Jan 24, 2019, 9:28 AM